Skip to content
August 1, 2016 / mintcustard

Grilled peach pizza, a surprising #LittleTwist.

peachp5

Peach and parma ham on a pizza.

Sweet and salty is a combination I love. Popcorn, salted caramel even my own Salted peanut millionaire’s shortbreads – yes, but ham and pineapple pizzas? No thank you. There are others in this household that love a Hawaiian pizza, so when I was offered the opportunity to try Sainsbury’s #LittleTwist grilled peach pizza I thought I’d try.

peachp1

Grilling the peach ahead of time made a big difference. The caramel notes gave a depth to the peach. The saltiness of the mozzarella and the ham married well with the sweet peach and peppery rocket. We added #LittleTwists on the recipe from Sainsburys. The teen added a tomato base with some additional grated mozzarella, before topping with the ham, peaches and rocket. I left the base plain, followed the recipe exactly but did dress my rocket with a squeeze of lime and a drizzle of olive oil.

I was pleasantly surprised by this #LittleTwist on a sweet and salty pizza. If there are others who don’t like rocket leaving it off the pizza isn’t a problem. I’d substitute a side salad to keep the five a day on track though!

peachp2

I was sent the ingredients for the pizza. I was not paid for this post, nor was I asked to write a blog post. All words and photographs are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

