Skip to content
August 29, 2014 / mintcustard

Chocolate and macadamia crunch bars

macadamia

I have been struggling to write this last week. I have no reason why. I have also been a bit lax on the baking and cooking front too. Still, the fact that not a single crumb of any baked good lurks in the kitchen has forced me to get back in a pinny.

I baked a favourite of ours, Chocolate and macadamia crunch bars. Macadamia nuts have the most pleasing texture. Crisp yet unctuous they make a great foil against the cruch and chew of these bars. The recipe comes from the Hershey chocolate website. I use the cookies and creme version of their Kisses when I make it, or just 200g of chopped up chocolate bar!

Chocolate and macadamia crunch bars

 

Leave a Reply

