Skip to content
August 16, 2014 / mintcustard

Blackberry cheesecake brownies

Just waiting to be baked.

Just waiting to be baked.

Why make blackberry cheesecake brownies? Brownies need very little help, they are superb as they are. I love to use seasonal (and free) ingredients whenever I can, so you will find that blackberries feature heavily at this time of year.

I steep them in gin, put them in samosas and roll them in bread dough. In this case I have borrowed a brownie recipe from Ed Kimber on the Food Network website. As a result I will not be posting his recipe here as it is not mine to post. I swapped the raspberries in his recipe for blackberries. I also halved the quantities in the mix as we have no need to be tempted by a huge tray of brownies.

A few slices as a treat is sufficient. I love to serve brownies with creme fraiche as the acidity perfectly balances the rich decadence of this dish. Please try these blackberry cheesecake brownies. They are magnificent. Thank you Ed for your original recipe.

Cooling on the windowsill!

Cooling on the windowsill!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. rachwalker / Sep 10 2014 8:48 am

    Ooh – I’ve just come into some blackberries (my mum brought them from her garden, which happens to contain a very prolific blackberry bush!) – looking for ways to use them, thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

