Skip to content
April 14, 2014 / mintcustard

Easter arrives at Mintcustard Mansions.

Daffodils

Daffodils

Something about the Easter break raises my spirits. The lengthening of the days, the blooming of beautiful spring flowers and the fact that the whole time is less pressured than Christmas. The addition of chocolate into this mix does also make life better too.

Sainsburys Easter goodies.

Sainsburys Easter goodies.

How lovely then to receive a box of Easter treats from Sainsburys. My little ones are now in their very late teens so I have less of a panic about the whole of an Easter weekend becoming a blur of chocolate, sugar rushes and tummy aches. However  I was very pleased to see a selection of lovely Easter gifts that were fun but not edible. My young niece and nephew will get these to play with later this week., (I will also get them chocolate too)!

Just a little chocolate.

Just a little chocolate.

For those of us with slightly better self control than a toddler where chocolate is concerned I loved the Belgian chocolate egglets. I’m saving the big egg for Easter Sunday itself and I’m sure there will be others willing to help me demolish it.  I’m going to wash it down with my very own 20cl bottle of taste the difference conegliano prosecco (£3).

Egglets

Egglets

The raisin haters in my family loved the pack of Taste the Difference Double chocolate hot cross buns, (£1.20). They vanished before I could take a photo and have been put on my list for the next trip to the supermarket.

Grown up treats.

Grown up treats.

Thank you to Sainsburys for these goodies. Ill be back in a later post to tell you how I used those solid eggs above in a delicious recipe.

Leave a Reply

