Skip to content
September 23, 2011 / mintcustard

School Dinners – what someone else thinks.

You may, or may not know that I became an author quite by accident. Having always written bits and pieces for myself I was astonished that a publisher was willing to take a gamble on me and my unproven writing. It was also somewhat daunting to realise that people I don’t share DNA with might buy and read School Dinners.

They did, and were very kind and supportive.

School Dinners was published in 2008 and has gone out of print (soon to be rectified thank goodness) but it astonishes me that it is still read and enjoyed by those of us old enough to remember when school dinners contained salt, sugar and food colourings.

The inhabitants of the Digital Bungalow have struck lucky and found a copy of School Dinners and have reviewed it here. Thank you, seeing the review felt as good as getting a Gold star and a 10/10 for my spellings.

Leave a Reply

